Internal Scrutiny Committee

Meeting to be held on Friday, 10 September 2021

Electoral Division affected: All Divisions

Constitution: Chair and Deputy Chair; Membership; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information:

Misbah Mahmood, 01772 530818, Senior Democratic Services Officer (Overview and Scrutiny), misbah.mahmood@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership, chair and deputy chair and terms of reference of the Internal Scrutiny Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2021/22.

Recommendation

The Internal Scrutiny Committee is asked to note:

- 1. The appointment of County Councillors David O'Toole and John Shedwick as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the remainder of the 2021/22 municipal year;
- 2. The Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting on 15 July 2021; and
- 3. The Terms of Reference of the Committee.

Background and Advice

The County Council at its meeting on the 15 July 2021, approved the constitution of the Internal Scrutiny Committee as being 12 members on the basis of 7 from the Conservative group, 4 from the Labour group and 1 from the Green Party.

The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillors (12):

- A Fewings J Fillis S Hind A Hindle
- E Lewis S Morris P Rigby J Shedwick



S Holgate S Smith T Hurn D O'Toole

Full Council also appointed County Councillors David O'Toole and John Shedwick as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 municipal year.

The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper

Date

Contact/Tel

None

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A